I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Economic Injury Disaster Loans

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Administered by:

US Federal Government Agency (see all agencies)
Small Business Administration
CFDA #: 59.002

Who is eligible to apply...

Eligible applicant must be: A small business concern, small agricultural cooperative or a nursery victim of drought as defined in SBA rules and regulations; furnish evidence of the cause and extent of economic injury claimed and unable to obtain credit elsewhere; and must be located within declared disaster area.

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

Financial Statements to prove cause and extent of economic injury, establish eligibility and demonstrate repayment ability. A signed IRS Form 8821 to enable SBA to obtain information from IRS and complete copies of Federal tax returns for the past 3 prior years.

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.